Top of PageSkip to main content

Student Government Association

Logo: Student Government Association Nova Southeastern University has many different student governments on the campus, including the College of Psychology's Student Government Association (CPS-SGA). The CPS-SGA has eight (8) elected officials that represent the student body and regularly present the students' interests to the faculty and administration. These officials, the Executive Board, also appoint student representatives to sit on various faculty committees.

The CPS-SGA is currently advised by Dr. William Dorfman and is also regularly helped by the administrative staff and faculty. Each student at the College of Psychology pays a student activity fee that entitles them to become a member of the CPS-SGA and permits them to take part in any/all of their activities. The CPS-SGA also hosts a number of social activities throughout the year such as a Florida Panthers Hockey trip, a social at "The Flight Deck" Student Union and the annual "Spring Formal." The CPS-SGA also awards "Student Conference Travel Reinbursement" to selected students who present their research at various conferences across the globe.

SGA Executive Board
President Jennifer VanderValk
Vice President Christopher Moylan
Treasurer Carolina Barbeito
Secretary Rachel Berke
Doctoral Rep Kelsey Thomas
Masters Rep Isha Bhatt
School Psych Rep Christina Kamien
Public Relations Ana Alfaro
1st Year Rep Cynthia Torres
Social Chair Melissa LaCelle
Community Relations Chair Sowmya Yeturo

Please feel free to contact the CPS-SGA at if you have any questions or concerns. The CPS-SGA office is located on the second floor of the Maxwell Maltz Building in Room 2056 and the phone number is (954) 262-5909.

Return to top of page