Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Student Government Association

Nova Southeastern University has many different student governments on the campus, including the College of Psychology’s Student Government Association (SGA). SGA has twelve (12) elected officials that represent the student body and regularly present the students' interests to the faculty and administration. SGA is currently advised by Dr. Barry Nierenberg, and is also regularly helped by the administrative staff and faculty.

Each student at the College of Psychology pays a student activity fee that entitles them to become a member of SGA and permits them to take part in any/all of their activities. SGA also hosts a number of social activities throughout the year such as Back-to-school socials and the annual "Spring Formal."

Please feel free to contact SGA through email at if you have any questions or concerns or visit our office. The SGA office is located on the second floor in Room 2056 of the Maxwell Maltz Building.

Executive Board 2021-2022
President Melissa Ross
Vice President Hanna Pressley
Treasurer Catalina Uribe
Secretary Ana Llambias
Clinical Doctoral Representative Emily Murphy
Public Relations Meredith Pollock
School Psych Representative Michael Cardinale
Master's Representative(s)


Community Relations Chair TBA
First Year Clinical Doctoral Representative TBA
First Year School Psych Representative TBA
First Year Master's Representative TBA
Social Chair TBA
Wellness Chair Melissa Grobler
Faculty Advisor Dr. Barry Nierenberg


Return to top of page